SJK Chung Hua 1 and SMK Tatau taekwondo champions

THE WINNERS: Taekwondo exponents from SJK Chung Hua 1 who emerged overall champion with four gold, four silver and seven bronze medals, posing for a group photo.

BINTULU: SJK Chung Hua 1 and SMK Tatau emerged the overall champions in the STC-MSNS Bintulu Taekwondo WTF Championship 2012 held at SK Agama Bintulu on Sept 15.

Organised by Smart Taekwondo Club (WTF) and Sarawak State Sports Council Bintulu Division, the event was participated by some 186 members comprising exponents from kindergarten, primary and secondary schools here.

On hand to officiate at the opening ceremony was Bintulu MP’s political secretary Zaiedy Nor Abu Nasir.

Also present were Paul Ikom Augustine of Sarawak Sports Council Bintulu Division, Smart Taekwondo Club chairman Raja Zahari Raja Yusof, its deputy Jacky Law and organising chairman Su’ud Tahir.

Second and third places in the primary school category went to SK Agama and SJK Siong Boon respectively.

Fourth to 12 placing were SK Assyakirin, SK Bintulu, SK St Anthony, SJK Chung Hua 2, Sk Tg batu, SK Kidurong 1, Kidurong International School, Tadika Perpaduan and SK Anau Bintulu, in that order.

Meanwhile in the secondary school category, SMK Assyakirin and SMK Kidurong were ranked second and third respectively. SM Vokasional, UPMKB, SMK Bandar, SMK Bintulu, SM Kai Dee, SMK Kemena, SMK Baru and GYM Medan came in fourth to tenth position.

What do you think of this story?
  • Great (0%)
  • Interesting (0%)
  • Nothing (0%)
  • Sad (0%)
  • Angry (0%)
Print Friendly


We encourage commenting on our stories to give readers a chance to express their opinions; please refrain from vulgar language, insidious, seditious or slanderous remarks. While the comments here reflect the views of the readers, they are not necessarily that of Borneo Post Online. Borneo Post Online reserves the right not to publish or to remove comments that are offensive or volatile. Please read the Commenting Rules.



Supplement Downloads

Member of