Khalid Ibrahim, Nurul Izzah and Tian Chua to defend respective seats

KUALA LUMPUR: Selangor Menteri Besar Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim, together with two Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) vice-presidents, Nurul Izzah Anwar and Tian Chua, will be defending their respective parliamentary seats in the 13th general election.

Abdul Khalid will defend his seat in Bandar Tun Razak, while Nurul Izzah in Lembah Pantai and Tian Chua in Batu.

The matter was announced by PKR de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim during a ceramah (political talk) in Bandar Tun Razak, here Wednesday night.

PKR will also field three new faces as its candidates, namely its strategic director Rafizi Ramli who will contest in Pandan, Dr Tan Kee Kwong in Wangsa Maju and Ibrahim Tan Sri Yaacob in Setiawangsa.

Tan is the son of the late Tan Sri Dr Tan Chee Khoon, who was the opposition leader from 1964 to 1978, while Ibrahim is the son of former Kuala Lumpur Mayor, the late Tan Sri Yaacob Latiff.

In the 2008 general election, the Wangsa Maju parliamentary seat was won by Wee Choo Keong of Malaysian Democratic Party who was invited to contest on PKR ticket, but later declared himself as an Independent representative in 2010.

The Titiwangsa parliamentary seat, on the other hand, was won by PAS’ Dr Lo’Lo’ Mohamad Ghazali who died in 2011. — Bernama

What do you think of this story?
  • Great (0%)
  • Interesting (0%)
  • Nothing (0%)
  • Sad (0%)
  • Angry (0%)
Print Friendly


We encourage commenting on our stories to give readers a chance to express their opinions; please refrain from vulgar language, insidious, seditious or slanderous remarks. While the comments here reflect the views of the readers, they are not necessarily that of Borneo Post Online. Borneo Post Online reserves the right not to publish or to remove comments that are offensive or volatile. Please read the Commenting Rules.



Supplement Downloads

Member of