Thursday, October 22

Hajiji wins Tuaran Umno chief post unopposed


Hajiji casting his vote on Saturday.

TUARAN: Local Government and Housing Minister Datuk Seri Panglima Hj Hajiji Hj Noor won the Umno Tuaran divisional head post unopposed yesterday.

This was officially announced at the division’s annual general meeting and party election at the Dewan Seri Sulaman.

Hajiji is also the Sabah Umno and BN treasurer as well as Sulaman assemblyman.

Also returned unopposed as deputy divisional chairman was Federal Urban Well-being, Housing and Local Government Minister Datuk Abdul Rahman Dahlan.

Rahman who is Kota Belud member of parliament took over from Datuk Aliasgar Hj Basri who did not seek re-election.

Both Hajiji and Rahman belong to the Umno Serusop branch in the Tuaran division.