Monday, September 27

Terminal Velocity wins Best Team Identity title


Team Terminal Velocity pose with their trophy and medals.

MIRI: SMK Lutong’s Team Terminal Velocity won the Best Team Identity award during the recently concluded state-level Formula One in School Technology Competition.

The team comprising Form 4 students Ashvin Praveen Karunakaran, Faris Hadi, Daniel Asraff Zaidi, Danish Malvagnam and Mark Xavier competed against 12 other schools in the competition.

The one-day competition allows secondary school students to build F1 racing car models for competition based on best design usage, engineering and graphic expertise.

Team Bullettach F1 of SMK Matang Jaya, Kuching won the Best Pit Display award and emerged overall champion.

Bellatrix F1 of SM Sains Kuching and Pronto Speedster of SMK Matang Jaya placed second and third respectively.

Pronto Speedster also took home the Best Team Marketing and Sponsorship award.

Peregrine Falcon F1 from SMK St Joseph Kuching won the Best Innovative Thinking award and the Fastest Car Award, while the Best Portfolio Award went to Sveltezza of SMK Matang Jaya who also won the Knockout champion.

Team Bellatrix F1 of SMK Sains Kuching won the Best Verbal Presentation and Best Engineered Car awards.