Sunday, April 18

Hosts take 4th Bintulu 10’s Rugby title

2015 champions Bintulu Rugby.

2015 champions Bintulu Rugby.

BINTULU: The 4th Bintulu 10’s Rugby Tournament ended successfully on Sunday afternoon with Bintulu Rugby capturing the championship trophy.

Twenty-two teams from clubs and schools participated in the two-day tournament.

Miri Rhinos was runner-up in the club open category.

Warrior Old Boys Rugby Club was the Plate Champion while the Bowl Champion was Flying Kukris.

In the schools Under-19 category, SMK Sheikh Haji Othman Abdul Wahap A won after beating SMK Sheikh Haji Othman Abdul Wahap B.

SK Agama A was the Under-12 champion with SK Jepak A and SK Jepak B finishing second and third respectively.

Organisers are already planning for next year’s tournament to be held in August 2016 and have promised that it will be fun-filled with a carnival-like atmosphere.