Wednesday, August 17

TYT presents state awards to 196 in Miri


Taib presents the JPC to Kamri.

Taib presents the PPC to Antonio.

MIRI: Head of State Tun Pehin Sri Abdul Taib Mahmud yesterday presented state awards to 196 individuals during an investiture ceremony here.

The awards were conferred in conjunction with his birthday on Sept 9.

Heading the list of recipients was Kamri Affendi – Ministry of International Trade and E-Commerce permanent secretary, who received the Johan Perkhidmatan Cemerlang (JPC).

The Pingat Perkhidmatan Cemerlang (PPC) went to unit directors in the Chief Minister’s Department – Abdul Rahman Sebli Senusi (State Implementation Monitoring Unit), Antonio Kahti Galis (General Administration Unit), Samat Junai (Entrepreneur Development and Halal Industry Unit), Dr Anthony Valentine Laiseh (State Service Modernisation Unit), and Grace Hii Hui Hing (Internal Audit Unit).

Seven officers received the Pegawai Bintang Sarawak (PBS) and 12 officers received the Pegawai Bintang Kenyalang (PBK).

The other awards were Pingat Perkhidmatan Bakti (PPB) – 24 recipients, Ahli Bintang Sarawak (ABS) – 22 recipients, Ahli Bintang Kenyalang (ABK) – 45 recipients, Pingat Perkhidmatan Terpuji (PPT) – 24 recipients, and Pingat Bentara Bintang Sarawak (BBS) – 57 recipients.

Among those present at the investiture ceremony were Toh Puan Datuk Patinggi Raghad Kurdi Taib – Taib’s wife, Assistant Minister of E-Commerce Datuk Mohd Naroden Majais, State Secretary Tan Sri Datuk Amar Mohamad Morshidi Abdul Ghani, and Miri Resident Sherrina Hussaini.