Wednesday, December 8

PCS, Anak Negeri to contest 43 seats


Bumburing (seated, third left) and Henrynus (seated, third right) with the PCS and Anak Negeri candidates for GE14.

KOTA KINABALU: Parti Cinta Sabah (PCS) and Parti Kerjasama Anak Negeri (Anak Negeri) will be contesting in 43 parliamentary and state constituencies in the 14th general election (GE14).

Its respective presidents, PCS’ Datuk Seri Panglima Wilfred Mojilip Bumburing will be defending his Tamparuli seat whilst Anak Negeri’s Datuk Henrynus Amin will take on the Kundasang seat.

Meanwhile, former Kapayan assemblyman Dr Edwin Bosi (former DAP Sabah Deputy President and now with Anak Negeri) will no longer defend the state seat but contest for the Penampang parliamentary seat while seemingly letting go of the Moyog seat.