Monday, June 17

545 security forces and their spouses in Lahad Datu cast ballots early


Hazani (second right) and his men showing their index fingers after casting their ballots at Lahad Datu Police Headquarters hall.

LAHAD DATU: A total of 545 members of security forces and their spouses are expected to exercise their democratic rights to cast their votes as early voters at the Lahad Datu Police Headquarters, today.

The security forces, comprising 423 members of Royal Malaysian Police (RMP) and 99 members of Malaysian Armed Forces gathered at the voting centre as early as 7.00am.

Voting process begin when the voting centre opened at 8.00am. The process also included the 23 members of security forces who will cast their votes via post.

As of 10.00am, the early voting process went smoothly with some members of security forces were seen lining up at the voting centre to cast their votes.

Also seen at the voting centre are the Commander of Eastern Sabah Security Command (ESSCom), DCP Datuk Hazani Ghazali and ESSCom Air Operation Division Chief of Staff,  Brig General Datuk Abd Razak Ahmad.

Two early voting centre including one at Cenderawasih, Felda Sahabat opened from 8.00am to 5.00pm.