Friday, December 3

Desmond Sahathevan leads Kuching Advocates Association


(Standing, from left) Dayangku Sa’adiah, Irawan, Sarbjit, Ng, Saifunnizam and Emeric join (seated, from left) Benny, Sahathevan, Liew and Wung in a photo-call.

KUCHING: Members of Advocates Association of Sarawak (Kuching branch) have elected the new committee for the 2018-2020 term during their annual general meeting (AGM) at Ultimate Professional Centre, Jalan Bukit Mata here recently.

Desmond Sahathevan was elected the new branch chairman, while Liew Tang Chieh was elected vice-chairman, Benny Zaidy Jalil the secretary and Nicholas Wung, the treasurer.

Former chairman Sarbjit Singh Khaira was elected a committee member along with Emeric Teo, Saifunnizam Sam and Dayangku Sa’adiah Awg Hipni, who were also re-elected.

They are joined by new members Louis Ng and Irawan Sudarsono.

The branch extends its appreciation and thanks to outgoing office-bearers, Joshua Baru and Jezamine Dior for their services and contributions during their terms.